The Sound of the Sea

I love the sea, it does good good things to my head. I wrote the words to this while walking along Codgen Beach in Dorset, to a tune I later decided made it unbearably cheesy. I then came up with a (hopefully) better tune when I had a bad cold. Now the cold’s gone I can’t sing it so low so I’ve had to use a capo to render it singable. It’s not so daft this one, but hopefully not too serious either. I was tempted to play with piling more instrumental parts on but resisted, so it’s just me and my ukulele. All filmed by me on my iPhone.

Leave a Reply

